Monday, September 8, 2014

Kill Me Softly

Title: Kill Me Softly
Author: Sarah Cross
Rating: 4/5

Description:
An edgy contemporary fairy-tale retelling perfect for fans of ABC's Once Upon a Time and NBC's Grimm . When Mirabelle runs away from her godmothers to Beau Rivage, the city where she was born, she hopes to discover answers about her parents' tragic death. Instead, she finds a group of unusual teenagers, each with a fairy-tale curse. In this strange seaside city, scenarios from fairy tales are played out over and over, and Mira has her own part in the drama: she's a "Somnolent," doomed to prick her finger and fall into an enchanted sleep like Sleeping Beauty. The problem is she's not interested in the charming (but slightly boring) "prince" who is fated to be her romantic counterpart. Mira is much more attracted to suave, handsome Felix, who bears a curse he can't, or won't, explain to her.

My Review:
vlog will be up soon!
 

A Year and a Day of Everyday Witchcraft

Title: A Year and a Day of Everyday Witchcraft Author: Deborah Blake Reviewed for Netgalley Out: 10.8.2017 Description: Connect with...